Research Group of Thomas Loerting

Current Team

Stefan Arzbacher

Ph.D. student since 2013.
Graduate degree: Mag. rer. nat. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Tomography based numerical simulation of sedimented clathrate hydrates.
E-Mail: mailto stefan.arzbacher@fhv.at

Stefan Arzbacher

Johannes Bachler

B.Sc. student 2015–2016, M.Sc. student 2017–2019, Ph.D student since 2019.
Graduate degree: M.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Hyperquenching of aqueous solutions and polyamorphism.
E-Mail: mailto J.Bachler@student.uibk.ac.at

Johannes Bachler

Violeta Fuentes Landete

Diploma student 2012–2013, Ph.D. student 2013–2019, Post-Doc since 2019.
Graduate degree: Ph.D. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Transformations in amorphous and crystalline ices.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58020
E-Mail: mailto violeta.fuentes-landete@uibk.ac.at

Violeta Fuentes Landete

Tobias Gasser

Ph.D. student since 2016.
Graduate degree: M.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Phase transition of aqueous solutions under extreme conditions.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58024
E-Mail: mailto tobias.gasser@uibk.ac.at

Tobias Gasser

Philip H. Handle

M.Sc. student 2009-2010, Ph.D. student 2010-2015, Post-Doc since 2018.
Graduate degree: Mag. rer. nat. and Dr. rer. nat. (both Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Computer simulations of amorphous ices.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58015
E-Mail: mailto philip.handle@uibk.ac.at

Philip Handle

Astrid Hauptmann

Ph.D. student since 2015.
Graduate degree: M.Sc. (Management Center Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Characterisation of freezing and thawing processes in protein solutions for the enhancement of product quality.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58012
E-Mail: mailto astrid.hauptmann@uibk.ac.at

Astrid Hauptmann

Eva-Maria Köck

Post-Doc since 2016.
Graduate degree: Mag. rer. nat. and Dr. rer. nat. (both Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Cryocatalysis; spectroscopic (in-situ FT-IR) characterization of heterogeneous and homogeneous catalysis with/in water/ice; catalytic activation of water and carbon dioxide.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-57043
E-Mail: mailto eva-maria.koeck@uibk.ac.at

Eva-Maria Köck

Carolin Scherfler

Diploma student since 2018.
Main research topic: Simulations of aqueous LiCl solutions.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58025
E-Mail: mailto Carolin.Scherfler@uibk.ac.at

Carolin Scherfler

Josef Stern

Ph.D. student since 2013.
Graduate degree: M.Sc. (Universität Münster).
Main research topic: Crystallization of amorphous ices.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58011
E-Mail: mailto josef.stern@student.uibk.ac.at

Josef Stern

Alexander Thöny

M.Sc. student 2015–2017, Ph.D. student since 2017.
Graduate degree: M.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Infrared und Raman spectroscopic examination regarding proton order/disorder transition in ice modifications.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58017
E-Mail: mailto alexander.thoeny@student.uibk.ac.at

Alexander Thöny

Christina Tonauer

M.Sc. student 2016-2018, Ph.D. student since 2018.
Graduate degree: M.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Main research topic: Activation of small molecules in ice.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58017
E-Mail: mailto christina.tonauer@uibk.ac.at

Christina Tonauer

Jorg Verhoeven

M.Sc. student since 2018.
Graduate degree: B.Sc. (Universität Innsbruck).
Electrochemistry on various ice phases.
Phone: +43 / 5 12 / 5 07-58017
E-Mail: mailto Jorg.Verhoeven@student.uibk.ac.at

Jorg Verhoeven

This page was last updated on May 3, 2019. internal link Imprint

to top of page